Image Reference | Contextual Theory For Designers

18 Mar

Meggs_27_History_Rodchenko

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Above is an image of the Jim Dollar series of books created by Alexander Rodchenko in 1924. these books have similar features to my poster which I am using for my essay ‘standing on the shoulders of giants’ because of the element of symmetry and diagonal lines to show direction and increase the vibrancy of the piece, which is why I am going to include it into my essay as a useful reference when talking about my own piece of work (below)

Clown Revised 1

Leave a Reply

