Typeface Research for book | Design For Print

16 Mar

I have been doing some digital mock ups of what I would like my book front cover to look like, and I am stuck on what typeface I am going to use. I have done some research and I believe that it would be nice to have a thin sans serif font as recent research on book covers have shown that they are used quite successfully with a minimalist design style. As my front cover displays minimalist features, I am going to use something like that. below are a number of examples of fonts that I like on book covers:

From these front covers I used photoshop to crop the type out and then use the website ‘whatfont’ to determine what fonts are out there that are similar or exactly the same as them so that i can download them and use them for my work.

Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 20.14.21 Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 20.14.31 Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 20.25.48 Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 20.27.03 Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 20.27.13

Leave a Reply

