Kinetic Typography | Day of Learning | Motion Graphics

5 Feb

I have spent some time today working out ways of animating text within Adobe After Effects. Seeing as this is the bulk of our assignment, I thought that I would familiarise myself with the software and try and adopt some of the basic types of animation that a lot of people seem to be using, from the research of kinetic typography videos I have been doing previously. An example of some of the stuff I have been working on can be seen below. the colours are not amazing, but my main aim for this task was to see if I could effectively link the text with the sound recording so that it makes some sort of sense, and create transitions which are in good timing. I think the movement of the typography is okay, but with a little more practice and experimentation, I believe I will get it to a tee.

Feedback would be a great help thanks!

Leave a Reply

