Design For Web | App Site Development | Photoshop app user interfaces

17 Jan

With the development of my app site I thought it would be appropriate to create some user interface graphics as most app sites featured on Appsites.com typically have a number of examples of the interface. This is because it is the best way that an App can be sold to the user, as if the interface is not appealing, then few people will download it. I tried to make them look as professional as possible by scouring the appsites website, as well as looking at apps on my own iPhone to figure out how successful apps design their interfaces, in order to follow suit.

for the interface I created of the half iPhone (above), I used a number of resources. I had to use the Teehanlax iOS 6 iPhone 5 user interface icons, which I edited myself so that it suited my app site. I used the TWG Retina display icons that I referenced in my previous post to create the button icons at the bottom, and had to mirror the gradient overlays that were being used in the original PSD file for the iOS6 interface icons.

For the home page iPhone interface, I used the leather interface referenced in my previous post. I used the cambridge university accommodation image from Cambridge Rooms and the oxford image from Oxford Rooms website. all of the other aspects of the interface was created using Photoshop alone and my own logos. for all of the iphone images I have used, I used the iPhone PSD files from Graphics Fuel. It was a useful PSD file because all elements were still separate so I could place my user interface underneath the screen shine to make it look more professional.

Leave a Reply

