DFW – website development

27 Nov

I have been working on my in-lecture website for a while now, and I have been playing around with backgrounds, links and overall layout. I found a seamless pixel pattern which I am using as the current background and I added a green tint to it in photoshop, which supports my theme for the app.

I have also been experimenting with the ‘-moz-transition’ function in CSS3, on a lot of the links, such as the social network icons to the top right of the web page. I have created an opacity hover, where the opacity stands at 70%, and when you hover over it, it goes to 100% opacity with an ease-in-out. I found out that only certain browsers support these functions, and there are some functions that I need to use for the samer feature to work across most browsers. I also found a CSS text-border function which went well with the ‘fairway-finder’ and made it stand out well.

Leave a Reply

