Poster Design – Indie genre

5 Nov

I selected this poster design from Deviant Art because I really think that it suited my alternative genre I am choosing to base my poster and music video on. the image came from a group on Deviant Art called Indie Ground and most of their poster designs have a similar structure, with the illusion of a poster on a wall that is coming off slightly with the use of shadows around the side of the center piece within the poster. out of their work, I particularly loved this one because of the attractive block font that has been used and how they have put a border around it to attract the eye of the reader. This poster is initially directed at the reggae genre, but the parts of it I lied were the border which has been used on all of their designs and the font-face.

 

This is a design that I may intend to replicate and apply to my own poster.

Leave a Reply

